Great Smeaton Academy Primary School

Our Staff


Mrs Alison Cafferty 

Interim Headteacher/ Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Miss Michelle Munford-Fenwick 

Teacher / Designated Safeguarding Lead/ Maths Lead / Computing Lead /Forest School Lead


Miss Saima Sadiq 

Teacher / Phonics and English Lead / History Lead  / Geography Lead 


Mrs Tricia Todd 

Teacher / Art and DT Lead


Mrs Gemma McManus



Mrs Clarey Wrightson 

Teacher / Learning Support


Miss Jane McGrath

School Cook 


Mrs Laura Matheson

School Administrator


Volunteer Reading Supporters

Mrs Audritt (School Governor) 

Miss Thurland (School Governor) 


Governors (Trustees) 
Name Position
Mrs Helen Audritt   Chair of Governors/Member Elected Governor / Responsibility for SEND
Mrs S Dickinson   Governor/ Responsibility for Health & Safety 
Mrs Alison Cafferty Head Teacher 
Miss Saima Sadiq   Staff Governor 
Mrs L Shaw   Governor/Responsibility Safeguarding 
Mrs A Thurland   Governor/Responsibility for Teaching and Learning
Mr Jonathan Rayfield   Member Elected Governor /Responsibility for HR
Mrs Libby Crewe   Parent Governor / Responsibility for Audit Committee